Micro fisheye VIII – the bug’s perspective

#402 ERROR_LACK_OF_MOTIVATION

I’ve built several working prototypes of relay system, with Wide angle or Flysheye, capable of providing a realistic view of the world as seen from a small bug in its environment. I couldn’t find anything similar done or published before, so I did it myself. The techniques and solutions I’ve developed to achieve such point of view have been the starting point for the other setups and articles of this Macro Fisheye project.

The article describing this photographic technique is currently in state of Draft and I decided not to publish it due to other more urgent jobs and complete lack of interest on the solution by other fellow humans. The original inspiration of this system came from a fruitful discussion with other people, special thanks to binomania and the roaring Sini&Carboni

Contact me if you wish to support the development of macro fisheye. You may continue reading the other pages I’ve already shared freely and try to figure out yourself how to put our camera into a bug’s shoes.

This is what I mean with “use a micro fisheye to look at the world through a bug’s eye”. World’s first unless somebody proves me wrong.

Micro Fisheye Home

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started